skip navigation

Board of Trustees

Board members are elected and serve 2-6 years on the board to represent the needs and interests of the community members.


Pictured is Laura Smith
Laura Smith, Chair
Term expires 2025
(208) 507-1828
lsmith@syringahospital.org

Pictured is Jerry Zumalt
Jerry Zumalt, Vice-Chair
Term expires 2029
(208) 983-0438
jzumalt@syringahospital.org

Pictured is Shireene Hale
Shireene Hale, Secretary/Treasurer
Term expires 2025
(208) 550-9393
shale@syringahospital.org

Pictured is Leta Strauss
Leta Strauss
Term expires 2029
(208) 983-0882
lstrauss@syringahospital.org

Pictured is Tom Crowley
Tom Crowley
Term expires 2025
(208) 570-4426
tcrowley@syringahospital.org

Pictured is Jane Carlson
Jane Carlson
Term expires 2027
(208) 451-6615
jcarlson@syringahospital.org

Pictured is Barbara Essen
Barbara Essen
Term Expires 2025
(509) 254-4710
bessen@syringahospital.org